Home Page Logo
Board of Education Superintendent Resource Development
Administrative Services Business Services Children's Services Special Education Support Services Technology Services Professional Development
CCOE Department Budgets Fiscal Information News About the State Budget
Mandatory Reports & Plans CEWAN Acceptable Use Policy Countywide Plan for Serving Expelled Youth Integrated Pest Management Plan LCAP - Local Control Accountability Plan LEA Plan Safety Plan School Accountability Report Cards (SARC) SELPA Plan Technology Plan
CODESP Information Forms Human Resources Job Vacancies Staff Directory Credential Services Tri-County Substitute Teacher Consortium
Links Aesop for Employees and Substitutes Agencies Check Your Mail Districts Help Desk Organizations

Welcome to the Colusa County Office of Education


The Colusa County Office of Education is a public agency operating a variety of programs for children, youth, and families, and supporting schools with academic, business, consulting and vocational services. The County Office of Education educates children with special needs, referrals and wards of the Juvenile Court. The County Office programs also provide educational services for adults, preschool children and youth. As the intermediate unit between the California State Department of Education and local school districts, the Colusa County Office of Education represents the local districts on appropriate matters before State government
 


 

MISSION STATEMENT

As an advocate for educated, socially responsible citizens,

Colusa County Office of Education will 

 

Communicate Effectively

Collaborate Cooperatively

Operate Efficiently

And

Educate Totally

 



The Colusa County Office of Education is governed by a five-member Board of Education elected by the voters of Colusa County. Each trustee area is as nearly equal in population as can be arranged. The Colusa County Board of Education governs the programs operated by the Juvenile Court. It approves the budget and all new projects and programs for the County Office of Education. The County Board of Education hears inter-district attendance appeals and student expulsion appeals.


 

Contact Information for the Colusa County Office of Education

Telephone
(530) 458-0350
 
Address
345 5th Street, Suite A
Colusa, CA 95932

 

 

 

Electronic Mail
General Information: questions@ccoe.net
Human Resources: jtucker@ccoe.net
Webmaster: aevans@ccoe.net







 

 

 

 

CCOE Programs and Services
Colusa County Superintendent of Schools Michael P. West mwest@ccoe.net
Assistant Superintendent Rebecca Van Kleeck rvankleeck@ccoe.net
Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services Julie Tucker jtucker@ccoe.net
Director of Business Services Debra Hinely dhinely@ccoe.net
Director of Children's Services Barbara Pennebaker bpennebaker@ccoe.net
Director of Special Education Chuck Wayman

cwayman@ccoe.net

SELPA Director Larry Yeghoian

layeghoian@ccoe.net

Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services Maria Arvizu-Espinoza

mespinoza@ccoe.net

Director of Technology Services Alex Evans aevans@ccoe.net